Text Resize

Current Size: 100%

Meet our next speaker


Panel Members SAW Event  21st May 2011

Panel Members
Julie McCrossin
talks to people for a living. After 20 years as a broadcaster with ABC Radio National, ABC TV and Network Ten, she is now a freelance journalist and facilitator. Julie has also worked as a TV reporter for both the Sydney Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras and ANZAC DAY – and she’s thrilled to live in a country where it is possible to do both.

Juanita Fishwick has been a Consumer Consultant for a decade in WA, serving in various paid and unpaid roles.  She has presented papers and speeches at national and international conferences and at the World Mental Health conference in Washington USA 2010. Her current role is as Coordinator of Lotus Education project for the Mental Illness Fellowship of WA.

Rob Ramjan AM is CEO Schizophrenia Fellowship of NSW. Rob has led the major developments in recent years including the establishment of the Clubhouse Program of psychosocial rehabilitation, Carer Assist, Helping Hands Program and Onfire for young carers.

Maureen Lewis has been supporting her youngest son for 22 years since he was diagnosed with schizophrenia at the age of17. She has been active in advocacy and policy influence in the SE of South Australia prior to moving to Adelaide 7 years ago. Maureen now works at MIFSA as an Education Officer in rural and metropolitan regions and now is the Well Ways Team Leader.

Professor Tim Lambert, BSc, MBBS, PhD, FRANZCP, is Professor of Psychiatry at Concord Clinical School at The University of Sydney in Australia. He also holds an appointment as Head of Schizophrenia Treatment and Outcomes Research at the Brain & Mind Research Institute in Sydney. Professor Lambert is a regularly invited to use his expertise throughout Asia, Australia, Europe, and North America. He is a member of a number of international and national advisory groups concerned with antipsychotic treatments and their role in community psychiatry.

Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia (MIFA) Copyright 2010